SJ Univer - шаблон joomla Продвижение

JUST IN: FEC approves Dominion UniversitY, and three others

Rate this item
(0 votes)
    Published in News
  • Wednesday, 09 January 2019 00:00

Buhari presides over the FEC meeting

Four new private universities have been approved by the Federal Executive Council. The Council, at its first meeting in 2019 presided over by President Muhammadu Buhari, approved the universities on Wednesday. The Minister of Education, Adamu Adamu, gave the names of the universities when speaking with State House correspondents soon after the meeting ended at the Presidential Villa, Abuja.

The new higher institutions are Greenfield University, Kaduna; Dominion University, Ibadan, Oyo State; Trinity University, Ogun State; and Westland University in Iwo, Osun State. Adamu stated that the universities met all the requirements for approval.

He added that they all submitted their master plans, academic briefs and list of facilities. The minister also said the report of visitation panels by the National Universities Commission, gave the schools a nod for approval.

Nigeria now has 73 universities, including the latest fourth additions.

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter the (*) required information where indicated. HTML code is not allowed.

Dominion University Virtual Tour

Newsletter Subscription

Enter your name and Email to join our mailing list. It's absolutely free!


Dominion University, Ibadan is a private university located in Ibadan, Oyo State, Nigeria.

Our mission is to educate a new generation of ethical and entrepreneurial leaders in Nigeria and Africa at large.


Thank you for your interest in contacting Dominion University. We will make every effort to assist you in locating the information you seek.

Address : #24 Lagos -Ibadan Expressway, Ibadan. Oyo State

Contact Numbers : 09060005217